This year the Flash Season 9 arrived and the last season of the tv series centered on Barry Allen. The series premiered on October 7, 2014, on The CW.

Grant Gustin will be back to portray Barry Allen aka The Flash in the final season with a number of other cast members reprising their roles as well. Season 9 premiered on February 8, 2023.

Following is the list of other superhero television series that you must watch if you enjoy The Flash.

Top 10 TV Series Like ‘The Flash’:

Arrow – Number of Seasons: 8

An arrow
Entertainment Weekly

This superhero television series is based on the DC Comics costumed crime fighter Green Arrow by George Papp and Mort Weisinger.

This series serves as the first of the Arrowverse. The plot revolves around Oliver Queen, the billionaire playboy, portrayed by a Canadian actor Stephen Amell. The series ran from October 10, 2012, to January 28, 2020, on The CW.

Titans – Number of Seasons: 4

Bam Smack Pow

This superhero television series is based on the DC Comics a team of superheroes known as Teen Titans which is a group of young superheroes come together to fight against the evil forces.

Dick Grayson, Starfire, Rachel Roth aka Raven, Gar Logan aka Beast Boy, Jason Todd, Donna Troy aka Wonder Girl, Dawn Granger aka Dove, and Hank Hall aka Hawk are some of the important characters of the series. It was shown on October 12, 2018.

Gotham – Number of Seasons: 5

TV fanatic

Bruno Heller developed this superhero crime drama series that’s based on DC Comics characters from the Batman mythos.

James Gordon, who is the familiar face of the commissioner in the Batman series, is the protagonist of the series and follows his early career in the Gotham City Police Department.

American actor and commentator Ben McKenzie portrayed James Gordon on the Fox series from September 22, 2014, to April 25, 2019.

Supergirl – Number of Seasons: 6

Bam Smack Pow

This superhero television series is about the titular costumed superheroine Kara Zor-El who visited Superman’s cousin.

American actress Melissa Benoist portrayed Supergirl in the series that ran from October 26, 2015, to November 9, 2021.

Iron Fist – Number of Seasons: 2

Iron Fist

Scott Buck created this television series which is based on the titular Marvel Comics character. The plot setting of the series is aligned with that of the other films of the Marvel Cinematic Universe.

The plot revolves around Danny Rand who returns to New York after fifteen years and claims his family company from a ruthless corporate leader.

English actor Finn Jones shown to Iron Fist in the series. Jones became a familiar face after starring in HBO’s epic fantasy television series ‘Game of Thrones as Loras Tyrell.

Hawkeye – Number of Seasons: 1


Jonathan Igla created this television miniseries based on the Marvel Comics characters Clint Barton and Kate Bishop who are both known as Hawkeye.

The series serves as the fifth television series of the Marvel Cinematic Universe with its plot having continuity with that of the other films of the franchise and is set after the events of the 2019 film.Avengers: Endgame‘.

Jeremy Renner and Hailee Steinfeld played as both Hawkeye- Clint Barton and Kate Bishop respectively. The series ran from November 24 to December 22, 2021, on Disney+.

Jupiter’s Legacy – Number of Seasons: 1

The Legacy of Jupiter

Steven S. DeKnight developed this superhero television series based on the comic of the same name by Frank Quitely and Mark Millar.

The plot of the series revolves around the second generation of our beloved superheroes as they struggle to live up to the expectations that their parents’ legendary prose set for them.

The series premiered on 7 May 2021, on Netflix.

DC’s Legends of Tomorrow – Number of Seasons: 7

DC's Legends of Tomorrow

This American time-traveling superhero series is a spin-off of the Arrowverse and features characters from ‘The Flash’ and ‘Arrow’. The series ran from January 21, 2016, to March 2, 2022, on The CW.

Loki – Number of Seasons: 1

Radio Times

Based on the popular MCU and Avengers anti-hero character Loki, the adopted brother of Thor, this television series serves as the third television series of the Marvel Cinematic Universe.

Michael Waldron created this series whose plot is set after the events of ‘Avengers: Endgame’. The series follows an alternate version of Loki and the alternate timeline he created.

Now he’s faced with two options one of which is to be wiped out of existence and the other is fixing the timeline to resist a bigger threat.

It doesn’t seem essential to state this Tom Hiddleston he’s back as the God of evil in the series. It premiered on June 9, 2021 on Disney+.

Marvel’s Jessica Jones – Number of Seasons: 3

Marvel's Jessica Jones
Entertainment Weekly

Melissa Rosenberg created this television series based on the same mentioned character Marvel Comics. It follows the comeback of superpower Jessica Jones whose superhero career was cut short after she was forced to kill someone by the villainous Kilgrave.

Now Jessica must face her trauma and fear to stop the old enemy as he resurfaces. Krysten Ritter portrayed Jessica Jones in the series. It lasted from 20 November 2015 to 14 June 2019 on Netflix.